Autumn Equinox ~ News, Features, Highlights, Fun

 

eyeFrom Diana’s Altar . . .

I wish I had the words to convey how I am feeling about the world right now. At this moment in time we are in the midst of a new moon, Autumn Equinox, the Islamic New Year and Rosh Hashanah; all converging with solar flares, hurricanes, floods, fires, earthquakes, ethnic cleansing, threats of nuclear war and more! Really?! All this, and some of us are literally having our own personal life challenges. Those of us who are sensitive and concerned are experiencing internal tremors as we attempt to reconcile all these external forces.

I imagine planting my feet in a mud flat – Feeling myself anchored and grounded in the mother – Feeling the suction of the mud pulling out and releasing all that no longer serves my highest good – Helping me to remember my connection to our beautiful Earth – Breathing GRATITUDE! Gratitude for my life, family, friends and reasonably good health.

I challenge and plead with our world leaders to channel all their bluster, anger, rigidity, opinionated attitudes and rhetoric in creating peace, assisting all who suffer, feeding all who hunger, healing our planet, housing the homeless and embrace loving kindness. IMAGINE if that were the goal; to actually HELP humanity?! Together with all the resources available in the world…IMAGINE!

And…I know YOU have already done a lot of spiritual work….But, I challenge all of us to – Pray harder, meditate longer, seek the ‘gold’ in situations beyond our control, use our tools, retake a class, be vigilant about our daily spiritual practice, ground and clear our energy body, be kind to our physical body and shine even BRIGHTER!

The planet needs YOU. Humanity needs YOU. Even if it feels like your light can’t possibly make a shred difference to a world in turmoil; together we make a difference for the better…..SHINE ON!

I share this invocation that so touches my heart. A prayer for our beloved Mother Earth; a prayer for Humanity because our survival depends on Her!

Always with Love . . . Diana

Gaia, gaia 2
you who cradle uranium and the rose
in your arms–
in this vast mysterious universe,
my very bones belong to you.
You witness my love affair
with the tall grass, wind, fox:
my senses–your holy communion.

I stand on your soil
in sunlight, starlight, moonlight,
rain, eclipse and earthquake,
offering a timeless prayer.

I walk in the spirit of you.
Earth. Mother, Gaia.
I speak in your tongues.
I plant your seeds.
Attend my dreams.

Clarify my thoughts.
Inform my acts.
And every day at dawn,
seize my heart anew….Claudia L’Amoreaux Fox

Leave a Reply

